One

Welcome Video - Meet the Instructor.

Two

Course Overview Video

An overview of the Moodle course program. Example:   Second semester course, last year.

 

Note:  The course is made up of 10 lessons (10 tabs).  

Three

Lesson Overview Video

An overview of what the course involves and what a typical lesson looks like.

Four

Introduction Activity

NOTE:  THE PROFILE PICTURE IS TO BE A PICTURE OF YOURSELF. 

 

DUE DATES
UnitDescriptionDue Date
1What is Entrepreneurship? September 12 Wednesday
2Entrepreneurial Skills September 21 Friday
3Seeking Opportunities October 5 Friday
4Entrepreneurial Career Exploration October 19 Friday
5Business Theory & Mid-term Project October 26 Friday
   
6Canada & Saskatchewan Economy -- Introduction to Economics November 9 Friday
7Market Research November 23 Friday
8Planning a Venture December 7 Friday
9Financing a Venture December 21 Friday
10 Venture Plan (Final Project) January 18 Friday
    

EvaluationMid-Term Mark and Final Mark

 

The Mid-term mark will be your accumulated mark at the time that marks are submitted to the GSSD Distributed Learning Coordinator.  From that point, marks will be submitted to your home school.


The Final mark will be your accumulated mark at the end of the semester when all ten units are complete as well as the final project.  The  final mark will be submitted to the GSSD Distributed Learning Coordinator.  From that point, marks will then be submitted to your home school.


Table that includes Modules for Grade 12 Entrepreneurship

 A list of all modules available in the Saskatchewan Curriculum Guide (Entrepreneurship 30) is available here.